Reviews - Hartlepool Studios

Trip - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfort .and would defo used again .

Reviewer:Craig L | Wed 9th May 2018 | 2 months ago


Tommy - Rating 5/5

Great location, shops pubs takeaways 5 min walk. room was in basement but was clean and warm, bed was comfy, shower in morning was hot and powerful, access by code so no keys to carry around. would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Andrew T | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 5 months ago


My stay at Hartlepool Studios - Rating 5/5

I stayed a total of 3 weeks as a tourist and I was very satisfied with the location (3 minutes walk from the train station, 7 mins walk to Middleton Grange shopping mall), privacy as well as the peace and quiet. The caretaker Mr. Ian was very warm and courteous, a great conversationalist, friendly and always ready to attend to any complaints that I had.I would definitely recommend 'Hartlepool Studios' to anyone looking for peace and quite as well as great value for money.Cheers

Reviewer:Steven C | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Hartlepool Studios - Rating 4/5

The accommodation was excellent and the caretaker was extremely helpful.however we are both elderly and the entrance is very difficult,thefront step is very high and there is no grab rail.As much as we enjoyed out stay We would not return until the step was fixed or a grab rail fitted

Reviewer:Thomas T | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


studio 3 (13 -16 Oct 2017) - Rating 4/5

Good value for money,comfortable, quiet and clean.Minus points - no chair, toilet very small and sink probably not accessible to a very old or infirm person (a lot of twisting and turning required to avoid hitting head on shelf!) Could also do with larger bin. Couldn't see the point of having a cooker, but no pots!Overall, the good by far outweighed the bad.

Reviewer:John H | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Friendly studios - Rating 4/5

I have stayed there2 times it's clean and fine for its money had a fab time x

Reviewer:Tracy M | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

The studios are in a great location for both shops and marina.We were made to feel very welcome by the helpful and informative House Manager, Ian-though he is not on site all the time. Apartments vary significantly in size and Rooms 9, 10 &11 are in the basement. Excellent value for money but accommodation is not finished to hotel standards. Zero tolerance of noise of any kind after 11pm is rigorously enforced by management and police were called to eject anti-social guests on the first night of our stay. This is a reasonable policy as rooms are all around a central staircase -so sound travels a long way. Parking may be a challenge, unless you pay the on site fee and the apartments are unsuitable for those who struggle with stairs. That being said, we had a lovely stay even adding an extra two nights onto the five we originally booked! We highly recommend Hartlepool Studios for a budget, self-catering stay in a central location and will definitely return.

Reviewer:Kat C | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Had one night stay here. From the moment of arrival the proprietor Ian made us feel very welcome,he was friendly and helpful throughout. The accommodation was clean and well equipped. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Caroline H | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and location. Great value for money. Would recommend to others and would stay again.

Reviewer:Emma-Kate D | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


For daughters wedding- Rating 4/5

Just what we wanted very good

Reviewer:JEREMY W | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


simple but complete - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the basement apartment, which was simple but very complete. A good but small bed (1.40m), a small but complete kitchen unit (we could have used the huge kitchen along the corridor) a a good but small shower and toilet. Friendly caretaker and a good Indian (Bangladesh) restaurant justr around the corner. For us a perfect stay for a short period.

Reviewer:Frederik van A | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

First time without reception but the caretaker was very helpful. The room and bathroom was nice and clean so was the kitchen part. We missed a good chair but the caretaker lend us one. He helped us parking the car and gave us good advice for a meal. Our room was in the basement still enough daylight. Area is not so nice but around the corner it looks alright. The big kitchen for common use is very wel equipped.

Reviewer:Frederik van A | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Great location- Rating 4/5

Good value for money &Great location for town centre.the room we stayed in was really cleanand looked recently decorated.we would definitely again

Reviewer:Steven C | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. The manager was very kind. Thanks!

Reviewer:Andrei K | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Ideal for short stay - Rating 3/5

The accomodation is useful for a short stay, not necessarily a home from home.What made it special was Ian who took good care of everything.

Reviewer:Bianca J | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Studio room review - Rating 4/5

Great communication from host prior to and during our stay. Super comfy bed and pillows. Location was easy to find and close to marina, cinema and shopping centre. Couldn't complain about anything!

Reviewer:Amanda B | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Good budget accommodation - Rating 3/5

Ian the manager very helpful and friendly. Accommodation what you would expect for the price. Thanks to Ian parking was not a problem but could have been if he hadn't been onsite when we arrived.

Reviewer:Alastair M | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Short&comfortable- Rating 4/5

Only stayed for 2xnights so quite happy with the facilities and locality.Ian the host was more than helpfull. Would probably have liked a couple of "comfy"chairs or "small"couch had we booked for longer stay, otherwise good.

Reviewer:Bernard I | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Very nice serviced apartment

Reviewer:Mo K | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and well priced.- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation, near to all amenities.Owners very easy to communicate with and helpful.Certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Ben W | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Short break in Hartlepool- Rating 5/5

Excellent self check in, comfortable and clean, very quiet and excellent location for all local amenities. Gated secure parking well worth it. A grab rail for front door entrance would be great assistance as was only few steps. Courtesy call and manager very welcoming. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Claire C | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Made up!! :) - Rating 5/5

Absolutely made up the hotel was spotless you could smell the cleanliness as soon asyou walked in, very friendly and I would recommend any time! Thank you for a lovely stay :)

Reviewer:laura h | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Hartlepool studios - Rating 4/5

Excellent value and quiet, pleased with studio room. Ian was helpful and pleasant.Excess into property is up a high step.

Reviewer:Janine C | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay- Rating 5/5

Room was basic but very clean. Great value for money

Reviewer:Donna M | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean and comfortable- Rating 4/5

Really nice room, had everything I needed and Ian was super friendly.

Reviewer:Rebecca N | Thu 11th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great location, basic but comfy - Rating 3/5

Great location and Ian is a warm friendly host.Decor needs updating, curtains etc. Overall, very basic but comfy.

Reviewer:Justine D | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean, comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

Simple room but very clean and comfortable. Great pubat the end of the block. Self check in was a bit trickywithout internet but staff couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewer:Lynette H | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

There is secure parking behind the building at a small cost. also there is free parking a five minute walk away.I was very comftable.

Reviewer:Peter H | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Self Contained Comfortable Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I was looking for accommodation near city centre.As a single female i find breakfasting alone a little uncomfortable so i looked for just room only.This was so much better.A quick visit to a nearby asda and i had enough food for my stay.Fitted with a conventional/microwave oven andfridge and ample crockery etc I found this the perfect accommodation.Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, great shower and big windows. A great airy space.I stayed in Apartment 3 and found it so quiet despite being in the centre .Door codes were sent on morning of my visit and i was a bit surprised to be asked to send photo id.Perhaps that could have been arranged the night before travel as i was lucky to have anything on me.Overall I would say that I wish these studios were in every town.

Reviewer:Jane C | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Hartlepool studio - Rating 5/5

i need to stay in some where to stay for work but did not want to pay a silly price and came across Hartlepool studios.booking was nice and easy and was given the codes for the doors by email.my room was nice and comfortable clean and had all I needed for my stay did not use the kitchen but was nice to have the use of this.the use of good broadband was very handy for work.for the price and how easy it was to book would stay here again

Reviewer:Paul M | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago